What Is The Most Dangerous Month To Drive?

What is the most dangerous time to drive?

5 pm to 7 pmThe Most Dangerous Time of the Day to Drive The most dangerous time of the day on the road is the two hours from 5 pm to 7 pm.

During evening rush hour, the roads are congested.

Commuters who are tired after working all day and want to get home as soon as possible make the road a dangerous place..

When’s the best time to drive on the highway?

THE BEST & WORST EVENING COMMUTES The data showed that, across the board, traffic is smoothest on Monday evening. All 18 freeway segments analyzed showed vehicles moving fastest that day between 5 and 7 p.m.

Which state is the longest to drive through?

AlaskaAlaska, followed by California, then Texas. Alaska is extremely difficult to plot a course through as there are few permanent routes, but still, it is the longest to drive through and by more than just 60 miles or so.

What state has the least car accidents?

Car accident statistics by state Texas had the highest number of fatal crashes, 3,305, and Washington D.C. had the lowest, 30.

1. Driving with one hand. Yep, it’s illegal to drive without both hands on the wheel at all times, with only a few exceptions. … However, one handed driving is illegal under dangerous or inattentive driving laws in every state, and people are regularly fined for it.

What is the most dangerous thing to do while driving?

The Most Common Dangerous Things to Do While DrivingSafe Drivers vs Driving Safely. Most drivers on the road would say they consider themselves to be safe motorists. … Reading. … Texting. … Driving With Your Knees. … Driving With a Dog or Child in Your Lap. … Driving With Headphones. … Changing Clothes. … Putting on Makeup.More items…•

Is it safer to drive at night or day?

It’s not just paranoia: Driving at night is actually more dangerous. Fatal accidents are three times more likely at night compared with the daytime, according to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA).

Why driving at night is dangerous?

Shorter days, fatigue, compromised night vision, rush hour and impaired drivers are some of the risks we face when driving at night. … Depth perception, color recognition and peripheral vision can be compromised in the dark, and the glare of headlights from an oncoming vehicle can temporarily blind a driver.

What state drives the fastest?

WyomingData Report: States Most Frequently Driving At Dangerously High SpeedsRankStatePercentage of driving time above 70mph1Wyoming21.09%2South Dakota17.07%3New Mexico16.50%4Kentucky15.71%46 more rows•May 16, 2018

Is it safe to drive at 3am?

Midnight to Three A.M., Says New Report. A new report from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration showed that most drunk driving accidents, 55%, occur between midnight and 3 a.m. With three out of four fatalities involving alcohol-impaired driving, midnight to 3 a.m. is also the most deadly.

Why is it more dangerous at night?

The night is considered dangerous because most thieves/murderers are believed to strike at night, because it’s much easier to wear grey or black and be almost invisible in the night. … witnesses are gone in the night, or they’re driving a car so they are going too fast to see them.

What’s the most dangerous state to drive in?

When it comes to states with worst drivers, Utah sees the most dangerous driving behavior, followed by Georgia, California, Alabama and Texas.

What is the most dangerous hour?

The most dangerous times to drive are the late afternoon and early evening: 6,201 accidents occurred between 4:00 p.m. and 6:59 p.m., followed by 6,067 between 7:00 p.m. and 9:59 p.m. By contrast, the fewest fatalities (3,345) occurred during the morning hours between 7:00 a.m. and 9:59 a.m.

What is the most unsafe car?

Here are the 10 vehicles that have been named the most dangerous vehicles in America.Ford Mustang GT Coupe (2015-18) … Kia Rio (2015-18) … Nissan Versa (2015-19) … Kia Forte (2015-18) … Hyundai Elantra (2011-16) … Fiat 500 (2012-19) … Nissan Versa Note (2016-2019) … Chevrolet Sonic (2012-2020)More items…•

Can you have your phone in your lap while driving?

Yes, unrestricted licence holders are not permitted to hold and use their phone while driving or riding. Mobile phone detection cameras enforce illegal mobile phone use anywhere, anytime across the NSW road network.